Seventh Entry From Jesudemilade Oresanya – Writer’s Horror Challenge

We have another entry!!!

We had a little break but we are back with another good one. I almost missed it but this writer is a determined one. This one is from Jesudemilade Oresanya and he picked:

1.

Enjoy!!!

***

I met Tunde at a party. It was Yinka’s sweet 16 party and I had been invited. At that time, I was single and was seriously searching for a boyfriend, so I decided to put in extra efforts to my looks on that day.

Two days to that time, I had gotten money from my dad to make my hair. The cash he handed me was not going to cover for the type of hair I was eyeing, so I collected more money from my elder brother, telling him I needed to buy Yinka a birthday gift. Since he was eyeing her, he obliged under the terms that I would say the gift was from him and I.

Fast forward two days after and “glamorous” couldn’t even begin to describe my hairstyle. I was set to be the cynosure of all eyes-ready to steal Yinka’s day and get myself a boyfriend.

I glided into the party dressed in a red silk flowing gown, my 2 hours before the mirror in my room made up face, a clutch bag and of course, a 24 karat gold necklace that I stole from my mother’s wardrobe just for the occasion.

I was not oblivious of the number of eyes that followed me as I moved from one part of the room to another. With a smile on my face, I said to myself, “it’s working out as planned”.

Sighting Yinka from afar, I decided to go say hi to her, when suddenly, I saw him. He had pink lips, gentle eyes, tall, dark and extremely handsome. He was looking dapper in his suit with a pocket square matching his shirt. I was here to charm everyone, but here I was, enchanted myself.

About the same time, he came over, introduced himself to me as Tunde, and the rest as you know is that we started dating.

We had a no-dating till you are 21 years old rule in my house, so, I used to sneak out to see him. We later formed a habit where he would climb up to my window, rap some knocks on it and then I allow him in.

There are times when his knock actually woke me up from sleep – days when he wanted to give me an early morning kiss.

Today, as I slept, there was an anticipatory smile on my face. He had promised me that he was coming this morning to give me one of those kisses and I was expectant.

Then, I woke up to hear knocking on glass. At first, I thought it was the window, until I heard it come from the mirror again.

***

Your thoughts?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. deola says:

    interesting… nice attempt.

  2. Xceptional43 says:

    This sure defines scary…
    Is she in love with a ghost or what?
    #BringBackBackTheRestOfTheStory

  3. I agree o #BRINGBACKTHERESTOFTHESTORY

Your thoughts please :)

