If You’re A Writer, Then This Challenge Is For You

How chilling is this?!?
How chilling is this?!?

I stumbled on this interesting image online and i was impressed. Two sentences that instilled terror in the reader… just two sentences.

15.
Another one to enjoy

At first i though ‘How bad could it be?’ and by the time i had finished reading, I was terrified but impressed. It takes skill and imagination to put so much into two lines. And because I have so many friends that are amazing writers, I’ve decided to throw out a challenge. If you are a writer (good or great, we all started somewhere), I challenge you thus:

Pick any of the lines below and craft a short story from it. 

Run wild with your ideas; it’ll be fun to read. But remember, it has to be a short and sweet story. I’ll be doing the same with one of the lines and I really look forward to reading your entries. I’ll upload  the best entries on the blog so we can all share in the fun.

Enjoy the scary remains below:

14. 13 12. 11. 8. 9. 10. 7. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 1.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Lola says:

    Definitely taking this up…ooooh the chills

    I can see stories here! *runs off to write*

    1. Intoxyka says:

      I’d like to see what you’ll come up with. Don’t forget to send it to my mail so I can upload it. I see that you are a designer… Would love to see some of your designs.

  2. Deoye falade says:

    Booya! You just woke me up Jess. Send me your mail…

  3. Xceptional43 says:

    Wow… This is really a tough task… Am certainly in. Is there a deadline for this?

    1. Intoxyka says:

      We’re going for ending of the month so there is still time for you to jump on the train o!

      1. Xceptional43 says:

        Ok lang! Am in then, nor my genre but you can never know you can fly if you don’t take the leap of faith.

    1. Intoxyka says:

      Great… just saw your piece. I’ll put it up on Sunday

Your thoughts please :)

