I Dont Want To Hide It

lovers

I Don’t Want To Hide it…..

I don’t want to cover my eyes when I look at you
Don’t want to avert my gaze when you look at me
Don’t want to hold back
The urge to throw my arms around you
No PDA, you say, its inappropriate
But heavens forbid I be governed by propriety
The fingers of propriety dictates what I should do
But my stubborn heart listens not
She doesn’t want to……

I Don’t want to hide it
The butterflies in my stomach when you look at me
The giddy feeling I feel all the way to my toes when you smile at me
The feeling I have watching you sleep
Your steady breathing and your face rendered innocent by the power of slumber
The way you sigh in sleep when I whisper in your ears
Its too beautiful to hide; I don’t want to….

This is what I want to do…
Scream your name from the rooftops for all to hear
Place my cheek against your chest when you sleep
Grin my widest when I hear your name
Scribble your name on my notebook and on my desk

This is what I want to do….
Throw a kiss at you for the heck of it
Overdose on PDA; its what I do
Most importantly
I want to remind you everyday how much I feel for you
And hear you say it right back to me
That right there is what I want to do…..

I Don’t want to hide it!

XOXO
Jessica

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Intoxyka says:

      Er…….no further comments 😀 *runs*

Your thoughts please :)

